National Awards

PMA is glad to announce the following National Awards for Project Management - 2023.

  • Organisational Excellence Award
  • National Project Excellence Award
  • Project Leader Award
  • Young Project Manager Award
  • Woman Project Leader Award

Details Of Awards

Name of the Award Criteria
Organisational Excellence Award This is given to organsiations in recognition of their Outstanding Performance in successfully executing major projects of National Importance, enhancing the capabilities, values and the prestige of the country. Should be technically and economically beneficial and with full teamwork from a competent professionals in the organization.
National Project Excellence Award (NPEA) National Project Excellence Award is given to the team or organization to recognize implementation of successful projects in different sectors which have deep impact on PM profession.
Project Leader Award (PL) Project Leadership Award is to honour excellence in Project Management through its Project Leader, who has made a significant positive difference to the outcome of a project by delivering a successful project or to enabling a turn round of a project.
Young Project Manager Award This is to encourage the young Project Management talent in the country. Awarded to the professionals who are below the age of 35, who have played a significant role in ensuring success of the projects they are involved in.
Woman Project Leader Award This is in recognition of the dedicated work put in by Women in Projects. Awarded to Woman Project Leaders who have played a major role in the success of projects and led to its success.

Applications from interested and eligible organisations / individuals are invited. The respective application forms are to be filled up and submitted along with the required application fees to PMA, as applicable.

Following is the proposed time schedule for the PMA Awards 2023

  • Announcement and Opening of the Awards for 2023 – 1st May 2023
  • Last Date for submission of filled up application forms - 15th July 2023
  • Initial screening by PMA Team for further processing - 15th July, 2023
  • Interaction with applicants and site visits by PMA Team - 31st July 2023
  • Finalisation of Awardees by Panel of Juries of PMA - 10th Aug 2023
  • Distribution of Awards in PMA Global Summit 2022 - 22nd Aug, 2023
Type of Award Fees
Organisational Excellence Award Rs 1,00,000
Project Excellence Award:
Mega Projects ( > Rs 500 Crores) Rs 1,00,000
Major Projects ( > Rs 100 Crores) Rs 75,000
Medium Projects ( < Rs 100 Crores) Rs 50,000
Project Leader Awards: Nil
Young Project Manager Awards Nil
Woman Project Leader Awards Nil

The formats for all Application forms are attached.

We invite all nominations to be submitted on or before 15th July 2023

Mode of submission of Filled in Application forms:

Soft copy in pdf format to be sent to: [email protected] or [email protected]

In addition, hard copy to be sent to:

Project Management Associates,

Periyar Centre,

FC-33, Plot No. 1 & 2,

Institutional Area, Jasola

New Delhi – 110025

Note: Application guidelines and Forms can be downloaded from the web site.